Sep 23 2013

Stuart in Germany, and Grand Prix Draw

Stuart in Germany, and Grand Prix Draw

Stuart was in action in the 7th European Tour event of 2013 at the weekend, in the German Darts Masters.

Round 1:  Stuart Kellett 6-3 Alan Tabern
Round 2:  Stuart Kellett 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld hit a finish of 160 during his game with Stuart, but it wasn’t enough, and Stuart came back from 2-0 down to claim victory in a memorable deciding leg.  Van Barneveld was first to a double as he left 146, but the Dutch star missed double 16 to complete the combination, and Northwich’s Kellett took out 88 on the bull for a famous triumph.

“It’s the first time I’ve ever played Raymond, so to beat him is unbelievable, and I was probably a bit nervous at the start of the game but I’m so glad that the bullseye went in at the end!  I hope I can keep it going now and I believe I can go all the way, but I’ve got to do it now.” – KO speaking to the PDC after the game

Round 3:  Simon Whitlock 6-5 Stuart Kellett

World Grand Prix

Stuart has also qualified for the prestigious World Grand Prix … affectionately known as the “Doubles in in Dublin” event due to it’s unique double-start format.   The tournament runs 7th-13th of October, and KO has been drawn against Raymond van Barneveld, and after beating him this weekend he will be full of confidence.

World Grand Prix next month in Dublin

World Grand Prix next month in Dublin

Tickets for the partypoker.com World Grand Prix are still available by visiting pdc.seetickets.com or by calling 0844 871 8807 (UK) or 0044 114 223 9817 (non-UK).

partypoker.com World Grand Prix
First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket

Phil Taylor (1) v Jamie Caven
Paul Nicholson v Robert Thornton
Wes Newton (8) v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Jelle Klaasen
James Wade (5) v Steve Beaton
Connie Finnan v Terry Jenkins
Simon Whitlock (4) v Michael Mansell
Ronnie Baxter v Colin Lloyd
Michael van Gerwen (2) v John Part
Stuart Kellett v Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall (7) v Ian White
Wayne Jones v Mervyn King
Andy Hamilton (6) v Kim Huybrechts
Kevin Painter v Richie Burnett
Adrian Lewis (3) v Brendan Dolan
Justin Pipe v Andy Smith